top of page
  • Writer's pictureDiana

Hello Rochester: SLZPHOTOGRAPHY

Updated: Mar 11, 2021


Shauna Zurowski of SLZPHOTOGRAPHY is a wedding, senior, and boudoir photographer based in Rochester, NY. She specializes in capturing the down to earth moments in true-to-life fashion.


 

1. What inspired you to become a photographer?

My mom was my biggest inspiration for becoming a photographer. She is a photographer herself and I have grown up with photography as a part of my life. When my mom niched down to doing sports photography, she started handing off her senior portrait sessions to me and I fell in love! The rest was history!


2. Describe your photography style.

I would describe my photography style as true-to-life, timeless and vibrant. I love color and warm tones and I try to accentuate the photos to feel enhanced, but not look completely different than the moment itself. My shooting style is a great mix between candid and posed. I know that it is not often that the everyday person gets professional photos taken, so I try to lead the session with poses and prompts while capturing those treasured in-between moments!


3. If a couple hired you as their wedding photographer, what can they expect?

If a couple hired me as their wedding photographer, they can expect a new friend and lots of amazing wedding photos! I love getting to know my couples so I can best serve them on the most important day in their lives. I love to stay connected throughout the planning process and I am always a resource when they need help planning. I am very laid-back, and love to have fun!



4. What is your favorite and least favorite part of photographing weddings?

My favorite part of photographing weddings is getting to witness the pure love and emotion that a wedding day holds, and being able to capture it for the couple to look back on for the years to come. My least favorite part of photographing weddings is when it's over! I have so much fun planning and chatting with my couples and it is always bittersweet when the day is over.



5. What sets you apart from other wedding photographers?

I believe what sets me apart from other wedding photographers is that I really strive to create an experience for my couples that goes beyond just taking photos. I think it is easy for me to make people feel comfortable in front of the camera and capture the love they share, so they can look back on these photos with fond memories. My couples become my friends and I care about them and their day, so I take special care throughout the whole process!


6. What do you hope to achieve in your career as a photographer?

I hope to make people happy in my career as a photographer. When I look back on my life someday, I know the relationships I have built will be what I cherish most. My favorite part of the whole process is being able to hand over the final product and hearing how much people love their photos and how happy they are to be able to relive these moments over and over again. I hope to serve many clients for the years to come!


7. Anything else you would like to add?

I am working on so many new things for this year, stay tuned on Instagram for lots of exciting news!


Hello Rochester showcases local professionals in a Q&A format. I hope that this encourages you to connect with people and businesses that I trust. If you would like to be featured in Hello Rochester, please contact me.

50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page